Grey Dog Software

Go Back   Grey Dog Software > World of Mixed Martial Arts 5 > World of Mixed Martial Arts 5 Tech Support
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 11-16-2019, 09:01 AM
Blackman's Avatar
Blackman Blackman is offline
Hall of Fame
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Belgium
Posts: 4,669
Default Recurrent slowdowns

On my PC the game runs fine in general but I'm experiencing major freezes of up to 10 seconds at the matchmaking screen when clickin the 'info' button and when booking fights. There's nothing you can do until it suddenly unfreezes and processes your clicks/actions.

- It's not due to the savefile as it runs perfectly fine on my laptop
- It's not the disk as I've switched from one SSD to another and it still persists
- I've put adm. mode on, obviously

Would it have to do with resolution? The face pictures are loading fine. I can try reinstalling the whole thing, but I think I might've done that already.

There has never been a game that gives me any sort of slowdown/freezes in several years, so there must be some problem with some setting.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 11-16-2019, 09:31 AM
Adam Ryland Adam Ryland is offline
GDS Developer
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 9,763
Default

Sorry, I've got no idea. It doesn't sound like a code issue as otherwise it wouldn't be limited to one machine, and there's nothing particularly special about those screens. Unless you have a particularly large amount of data for it to process then I doubt it would be anything to do with the database either. I'd suggest trying altering some of your graphics settings in the hope that it's related to that.
__________________
Adam Ryland
Designer of TEW, WMMA, WreSpi, and Comic Book Hero
adamryland@hotmail.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 11-16-2019, 10:18 AM
Blackman's Avatar
Blackman Blackman is offline
Hall of Fame
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Belgium
Posts: 4,669
Default

My desktop size is 3440x1440. I thought it was related to the 300x300 images but in other screens I can cycle through those effortlessly. It's just the booking screen.

Very weird.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 11-16-2019, 03:38 PM
Raufbold_2 Raufbold_2 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 19
Default

Same for me - I mentioned that somewhere. It's usually not too long since game launch (I think in the span of 10-20 minutes) that this happens. And it's not consistent too.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.